Academic Calendars

2023-2025 Academic Calendar

Fall Semester 2023

Date Event Date Event
Wednesday, Aug. 23, 2023 ?? ? ? Fall and Mini 1 begin Monday, Oct. 30, 2023 Registration: Seniors and Graduate Students
Saturday, Aug. 26, 2023 Weekend classes begin Tuesday, Oct. 31, 2023???? Registration: Juniors
Monday, Aug. 28, 2023 Student add/drop for Fall and Mini 1 Wednesday, Nov. 1, 2023?? ? Registration: Sophomores
Monday, Sept. 4, 2023 Labor Day: No classes held Tuesday, Nov. 7, 2023???? Freshman Advising Day: No classes held
Friday, Sept. 29, 2023 Last day to declare pass/fail for Mini 1 Thursday, Nov. 9, 2023 Registration: Freshmen
Wednesday, Oct. 4, 2023 Last day to withdraw for Mini 1 Friday, Nov. 10, 2023 Last day to declare pass/fail for Fall and Mini 2
Wednesday, Oct. 11, 2023 Mini 1 ends Friday, Nov. 17, 2023 Last day to withdraw for Fall and Mini 2
Oct. 12-15, 2023 Fall Break: No classes held Nov. 22-26, 2023 Thanksgiving Break: No classes held
Monday, Oct. 16, 2023 Mini 2 begins Friday, Dec. 8, 2023 Fall classes end
Tuesday, Oct. 17, 2023 Grades due for Mini 1 Sunday, Dec. 10, 2023 Weekend classes end
Friday, Oct. 20, 2023???? Student add/drop for Mini 2 Dec. 11-14, 2023 Finals Week
Friday, Oct. 20, 2023 Mid-semester grades due Tuesday, Dec. 19, 2023 Grades due for Fall and Mini 2
? ? Monday, Jan. 29, 2024?? ? Incompletes due to Registrar

Spring Semester 2024

Date Event Date Event
Monday, Jan. 15, 2024???? Spring and Mini 3 begin Tuesday, March 19, 2024 Registration: Seniors, Graduate Students, and Juniors
Friday, Jan. 19, 2024???? Student add/drop for Spring and Mini 3 Wednesday, March 20, 2024 Registration: Sophomores
Saturday, Jan. 20, 2024 Weekend classes begin March 27-April 1, 2024??? ???? Easter Break: No classes held
Friday, Feb. 16, 2024 Last day to declare pass/fail for Mini 3 Tuesday, April 2, 2024? Freshman Advising Day: No classes held
Friday, Feb. 23, 2024 Last day to withdraw for Mini 3 Thursday, April 11, 2024???? Registration: Freshmen
Friday, March 1, 2024 Mini 3 ends Friday, April 12, 2024 Last day to declare pass/fail for Spring and Mini 4
March 4-10, 2024???? Spring Break: No classes held Friday, April 19, 2024 Last day to withdraw for Spring and Mini 4
Tuesday, March 5, 2024???? Grades due for Mini 3 Friday, May 3, 2024 Spring classes end
Monday, March 11, 2024 Mini 4 begins Sunday, May 5, 2024 Weekend classes end
Friday, March 15, 2024 Student add/drop for Mini 4 May 6-9, 2024 Finals Week
Friday, March 15, 2024?? ? Mid-semester grades due Saturday, May 11, 2024 Graduation
? ? Tuesday, May 14, 2024???? Grades due for Spring and Mini 4
? ? Wednesday, June 26, 2024 Incompletes due to Registrar

Fall Semester 2024

Date Event Date Event
Wednesday, Aug. 21, 2024 Fall and Mini 1 begins Monday, Oct. 28, 2024 Registration: Seniors & Graduate Students
Saturday, Aug. 24, 2024 Weekend classes begin Monday, Oct. 29, 2024 Registration: Juniors
Monday, Aug. 26, 2024 Student add/drop for Fall and Mini 1 Monday, Oct. 30, 2024 Registration: Sophomores
Monday, Sept. 2, 2024 Labor Day: No classes held Thursday, Nov. 7, 2024 Registration: Freshmen
Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2024 Last day to declare pass/fail for Mini 1 Friday, Nov. 8, 2024 Last day to declare pass/fail for Fall and Mini 2
Monday, Oct. 2, 2024 Last day to withdraw for Mini 1 Friday, Nov. 15, 2024 Last day to withdraw for Fall and Mini 2
Wednesday, Oct. 9, 2024 Mini 1 ends Wednesday-Sunday, Nov. 27-Dec. 1, 2024 Thanksgiving Break: No classes held
Thursday-Sunday, Oct. 10-13, 2024 Fall Break: No classes held Monday, Dec. 2, 2024 Classes resume
Monday, Oct. 14, 2024 Mini 2 begins Friday, Dec. 6, 2024 Regular classes end
Tuesday, Oct. 15, 2024 Grades due for Mini 1 Sunday, Dec. 8, 2024 Weekend classes end
Friday, Oct. 18, 2024 Student add/drop for Mini 2 Monday-Thursday, Dec. 9-12, 2024 Finals Week
Friday, Oct. 18, 2024 Mid-semester grades due Tuesday, Dec. 17, 2024 Grades due for Fall and Mini 2
Tuesday, Oct. 22, 2024 Academic Advising Day (no classes) Monday, Jan. 27, 2025 Incompletes due to Registrar

Spring Semester 2025

Date Event Date Event
Monday, Jan. 13, 2025 Spring and Mini 3 begins Tuesday, March 25, 2025 Registration: Sophomores
Friday, Jan. 17, 2025 Student add/drop for Spring and Mini 3 Monday, March 31, 2025 Registration: Freshmen
Saturday, Jan. 18, 2025 Weekend classes begin Friday, March 28, 2025 Last day to declare pass/fail for Spring and Mini 4
Monday, Jan. 20, 2025 MLK Day: No classes held Friday, April 4, 2025 Last day to withdraw for Spring and Mini 4
Wednesday, Feb. 19, 2025 Last day to declare pass/fail for Mini 3 Wednesday-Monday, April 16-21, 2025 Easter Break: No classes
Monday, Feb. 24, 2025 Last day to withdraw for Mini 3 Monday, April 21, 2025 Evening classes held (after 3 p.m.)
Friday, Feb. 28, 2025 Mini 3 ends Tuesday, April 22, 2025 Regular classes resume
Monday-Sunday, March 3-9, 2025 Spring Break Friday, May 2, 2025 Spring classes end
Thursday, March 6, 2025 Grades due for Mini 3 Sunday, May 4, 2025 Weekend classes end
Monday, March 10, 2025 Mini 4 begins Monday-Thursday, May 5-8, 2025 Finals Week
Friday, March 14, 2025 Mid-semester grades due Sunday, May 11, 2025 Graduation
Friday, March 14, 2025 Student add/drop for Mini 4 Tuesday, May 13, 2025 Grades due for Spring and Mini 4
Tuesday, March 18, 2025 Academic Advising Day (no classes) Monday, June 23, 2025 Incompletes due to Registrar
Monday, March 24, 2025 Registration: Seniors, Juniors, & Graduate Students ? ?